Take 46: Down the street

I’ve decided that I should do a bit more writing with my photos. I’m not going to bore you with what the photo means to me or anything remotely sappy as that. I feel like my photos should speak for themselves, and to be more honest I don’t think my photos have any significance or deeper meaning other than just something cool that I see. But hey, if they are more than that to you, then awesome! I just thought it would be good to let people know where about some of these places are. This particular photo came from Georgetown in DC. I wandered off of Water St underneath the Whitehurst Fwy, saw the street and thought it looked cool. I was out in that part of Georgetown at about 5:30 a.m. and I feel like I got some of my best photos ever. Most of my next few posts will be from this area.

I couldn’t decide which version of this shot I liked better, so I thought I would put them both up. I freaking love DC.

Leave a Reply

